mistakes adding a client resets Customer No.
3.1 (git-stable updated today): when adding a client as a reseller (I actually logged in as admin then switched to the reseller), if you make a mistake (eg. leave email address out) the Customer No. is reset back to 'C1', so if you correct the mistake and hit save you get the message 'The customer no. must be unique (or empty).'